top of page
Writer's pictureCierra Abrahamson

Cutest Fancy Nancy Garden Party Birthday!


The Invitations!

My fancy girl wanted fancy invites to her birthday party! While I really love photoshop, I don't like paying for the monthly subscription. Enter CANVA! One of my all-time favorite apps for obvious reasons. But another post all about that later.

I found an image online of the original Disney Jr. ad, imported it to Canva via the desktop site, put a paint swipe in the appropriate "Nancy sash blue" and typed my little love's name right over it! I also added shadow to match the original title font. After that, it was just about sizing and placing other text onto the card!

"Tutus encouraged!"



I found this adorable heart shaped chalkboard on clearance at Ross because it was a little scratched. Chalk pens and gold butterflies made it the perfect sign for the front door! Thank you Google Translate for the French Phrases!


This OUTFIT!!

I could die from the cuteness!

Rather than buy a Fancy Nancy costume, I decided to piece one together myself. Mainly for quality but also in an attempt to save a little money.

That idea FAILED because this full ensemble (that's fancy for outfit) was around $100.

BUT... I felt ok about that because we were able to re-wear just about every piece of it for something else afterward. And the quality made her more comfortable for the day of the party and that's pretty priceless!


She made her own jewelry from a kit on Amazon that also doubled as an activity and favor for the party guests!


Leggings- Carter's Via Amazon (came in a 2 pack with a tie dye pair)

Butterfly Jelly Shoes- Limited Too

Tutu- Amazon

Yellow shirt- Amazon

Sash- Amazon

Wings were left over from a dress up outfit

I made the crown


I will try to link all items under the SHOP tab!





Our Fancy Backdrop Wall!

A special pink and gold Happy Birthday banner hanging over cute floral paper in coordinating colors and surrounded by a balloon arch. Then I added a little extra with inflatable bows and gold metallic butterflies.

I LOVE balloon arches!! And I really don't mind doing them myself. Because let's be honest, I'm NOT about to pay someone to do it for me.

Pretty much everything is an Amazon find except the floral wrapping paper which was at HomeGoods. I happened to have a head and foot board from a tufted twin sized bed which were the PERFECT height to meet up with the banner on the wall! So I wrapped those like gifts and leaned them against the wall.


-Ill see if I can link all of the Amazon items in the SHOP tab!




This INCREDIBLE cake was done by my talented Mother-in-Law, Julie. Ooh La La!

We surrounded it in colorful macarons which also filled the empty cake plates shown here. I never got a photo of the whole thing completed! :(

I lined the whole area with the same wrapping paper from the photo backdrop which helped tie everything together. I decided to just lean three gold chargers against the empty space behind the cake as filler. Extra balloons from the arch added a little something too!

Cake/cupcake toppers were from Amazon. 3D butterfly stickers on the cake plates are from the Dollar Tree.



Our tea party tables and our first party craft!

We started off the festivities with hat decorating. It was a good way for everyone to arrive and make their way to the back yard to mingle. There were large trays with silk flowers, foam glue dots, ribbons, and tulle. Each girl got to make her own hat for the hat contest and they doubled as favors! TIP: don't let your 4-year-old judge the hat contest. She just chose her best friend and all of the older kids were mad that it wasnt fair! ugh. My Bad!

This set up was 3 folding tables with the center one set a little higher than the other 2. The little brimmed hats were from Amazon and the decorations were all from Dollar Tree.



I never got a photo of our refreshments table.. *facepalm*

But we did Croissants, Marshmallows shaped like flowers, macarons, and pink lemonade in floral, paper teacups.

For lunch we ditched the theme and just grilled hotdogs.


I LOVED everything about this party theme! I'm a girly girl and so is my little Princess Parker! We had so much fun with all of the tulle, pink, and butterflies!!

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page